RDGCC Memo – February 19, 2021

I hope you are all well and can get outside and enjoy the warmer temperatures.  We are all getting excited about the golf season, hopefully only a couple of months away.  It is so pleasant for us to have so many members drop by for a visit while updating their membership.  You are welcome to update your membership in person or electronically, whatever is easiest and safest for you.  Don’t hesitate to contact us with any questions you have.  Please remember that after February 28, the dues will go up by 10%.

Annual Dues

You will find two attachments accompanying this email.  The first is the membership renewal form.  You will notice some new categories on the form. The second document explains the changes in membership categories and how you will book a tee time.  These documents can also be found on the landing page of the Club website in the membership section.  We know you will likely have some questions, so don’t hesitate to contact Pam at (587) 815-6800 or me at (587) 815-6797 or directly to my email mike@rdgcc.ca. You will also see below the F & B Minimum spending requirements for 2021.  All Intermediate and Introductory members are now included in this program.

The early payment date is now February 28.

Minimum Spending Requirements

Member Category

Nov 1 – May 31

Jun 1 – Jul 31

Aug 1 – Oct 31

All Unrestricted and Spousal Members

$150

$250

$250

All Intermediates

$100

$100

$100

Introductory Members

$100

$100

$100

2021 RDGCC Membership.pdf2021 RDGCC Membership.pdf
RDGCC Membership Categories-Restrictions 2021.pdfRDGCC Membership Categories-Restrictions 2021.pdf

Telephone System Update

The update to our phone system is now complete.  With this update, we now have direct lines to all our key staff, which will allow you to contact the staff member you want to much more quickly.  You can either use the numbers listed below or call the main phone number and use the auto-attendant system.  It will likely take us a few days to work out any issues and understand all the new system’s functionality, so please be patient with us if you contact us by phone. For your convenience, here is the updated contact information for your staff team.

Main Phone (403) 347-5441  
Pro Shop (403) 340-4461  
Hawk’s Alley (587) 815-6791
Dean Manz – Head Professional (587) 815-6794 dean@rdgcc.ca
Associate/Assistant Professionals Office (587) 815-6795 chris@rdgcc.ca

kirk@rdgcc.ca

grant@rdgcc.ca

Robyn Amell – Food Services Manager (587) 815-6798 robyn@rdgcc.ca
Debbie Slagman – Asst. Food Services Manager (587) 815-6798 foodservices@rdgcc.ca
Amanda Holweg – Executive Chef (587) 815-6799 amanda@rdgcc.ca
Pam Vincent – Member Accounts/Office Admin (587) 815-6800 pam@rdgcc.ca
Deb Marshall – Office Manager/Accountant (587 815-6796 deb@rdgcc.ca
Mike Kenney – General Manager (587) 815-6797 mike@rdgcc.ca
Turfcare Department (403) 347-5441, press 6, then extension #
Heath Koch – Superintendent Extension 301 or
(587) 815-6811
heath@rdgcc.ca
Sonia Paradis – Horticulturalist Extension 302 or
(587) 815-6812
sonia@rdgcc.ca
Rod Clark – Mechanic Extension 303 or
(587) 815-6813
rod@rdgcc.ca

Make it a great day!

Mike Kenney, CCM, CCE, PGA
General  Manager

Leave a Reply

Note:Your name, your email, and comment are required to submit a comment.

*