Message from the RDGCC President

The Board is pleased to inform the shareholder and membership that the selection of members for the Entrance Fee Review Committee has been completed.  Keith Lamb will chair a committee made up of current Board members; Darrin Steinke, Ellen Van Doesburg and Dwayne Stolz along with members at large; Brad Dufresne, Brian Neeland and Al Sim.  The committee will also include ex-officio members; President Lynn Booth and General Manager Don McFarlane.

The committee has been asked to review the existing Entrance Fee policy to determine its impact on share sales and transfers; to assess its competitiveness in relation to other local clubs as well as the current market affecting golf courses in general and similar private courses in particular.  They have been asked to summarize their findings and make a recommendation to the Board for its consideration in determining the Entrance Fee model and amount going forward prior to the end of the 2017 season.

The committee has already scheduled its first meeting in April and will complete its work as soon as is possible.  However, the task is an important one and the committee will take all the time necessary to gather as much relevant information and input in order to ensure that its recommendations will serve the best interest of the Club in the long term.

The Board thanks all the committee members for their commitment of time and expertise to the Red Deer Golf and Country Club for this very important work.

Leave a Reply

Note:Your name, your email, and comment are required to submit a comment.