May 01, 2015

A heads up to all RDGCC golfers that we may have had a vehicle broken into in our parking lot last week.  Please be sure to lock your car, keep valuables out of sight, and report any suspicious activity to the Administration Office or golf shop.
Members are reminded to use the sand and seed bottles to fill divots (and please do fill the divot), repair ball marks and rake traps.  Please keep pull carts off of the tee boxes and when possible do not walk them between bunkers and greens.
There is a sign up sheet in the Men’s locker room for the McCrae Cup and will be soon for the Reynolds Cup.  Both are two-man team competitions.  The McCrae is open to those with handicaps between 7 and 14…and Reynolds a minimum combined handicap of 8.  Call the golf shop for information on either league.
It’s May and things start to happen quickly at the Red Deer Golf and Country Club.  Some dates to take note of:
Friday May 08 – Titleist Demo Day on the range from 11 – 4 pm
Saturday May 09 – Clubhouse closes at 2 pm to host a wedding
Sunday May 10 – Mother’s Day Brunch and Dinner
Wednesday May 13 – Ladies Fling into Spring.  An informal educational evening – all RDGCC adult female members welcome.  It might be the best $15 you’ve ever spent!
Friday May 15 – Ping Demo Day at the range 11 – 4 pm
Friday May 22 – Ecco Shoe Fitting Day
Saturday May 23 – 9, Wine & Dine 4 – 6 pm – Pasta prepared and served in front of house
Sunday May 24 – Ing & McKee Junior Tournament 2 pm
Tuesday May 26 – Girl’s Night Out 6 – 7 pm.  Adult female members, wives, or girlfriends of RDGCC members can bring friends for a $30 green fee.  First come first serve…book tee times as usual 
Thursday May 28 – Titleist Demo Day 11 – 4 pm
Friday May 29 – Summer Social Series presented by Procom Insurance.  Vintage (a 9 piece horn band) entertains from 8:30 – 11 pm.  No cover charge.
Sunday May 31 – Spring Parent/Child Tournament
Jeremy Doody entertains in the Clubhouse every Sunday evening in May.
The golf course is in terrific condition, and our food and beverage team is eager to serve.  We look forward to seeing you!

Leave a Reply

Note:Your name, your email, and comment are required to submit a comment.

*